Welcome to the Style Section!

The Atlas Magazine Style Section is all about combining affordability with fashion sense. College students are invested in their style, but with a tight budget, style can be hard to afford. This section will focus on fashion that anyone can afford – outfits for $40 or less, best drugstore makeup finds, and most importantly, stores, salons, and brands that offer student coupons and discounts, allowing students to bring high fashion runway looks right into their dorm room.

I’m excited to take on the position of style editor because I’m that person who has a strict uniform of jeans, tanks, and moccasins year round. I’m looking forward to the challenge of writing about something that’s just outside of my comfort zone. I look forward to informing my readers and learn a few new things myself.

Style Section Editor,
Lauren Biscaldi

Leave a Reply

